Wage and hour claims have exploded over the past several years.  Now, with the U.S. Department of Labor’s proposed changes to the salary and duties tests for determining exempt status, it doesn’t appear that wage and hour litigation will slow down any time soon.  What will the DOL’s proposed changes mean for employers?  What can be done to decrease the risk of litigation?  What strategies should employers adopt to evade wage and hour class actions?

Please join us for a July 29, 2015 webinar in which we will discuss:

  • The DOL’s proposed heightened qualification standards for exempt status
  • Current state-level exemption requirements
  • Mooting wage and hour claims
  • Class action waivers and mandatory arbitration policies

Panelists will include:

Doug Darch, Baker & McKenzie, Chicago
Jenni Field, Baker & McKenzie, Palo Alto
Emily Harbison, Baker & McKenzie, Houston
Arthur Rooney, Baker & McKenzie, Chicago

Click here to register.

Date:
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Time:
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm PT
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm MT
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm CT
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm ET

For additional information regarding the program, please contact:
Debbie Pearlman
[email protected]

Please Note: This program is approved for 1.0 California general CLE credits, 1.0 Illinois general CLE credits, 1.0 New York general CLE credits, and 1.0 Texas general CLE credit. Florida and Virginia CLE applications can be made upon request. Participants requesting CLE for other states will receive Uniform CLE Certificates. Baker & McKenzie LLP is a California and Illinois CLE approved provider. Baker & McKenzie LLP has been certified by the New York State CLE Board as an accredited provider in the state of New York for the period 12/12/12-12/11/15. This non-transitional program is not appropriate for newly admitted New York attorneys. Baker & McKenzie LLP is an accredited sponsor, approved by the State Bar of Texas, Committee on MCLE.