Listen to this post
We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.

Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

  • The Governors of several states extended their shelter-in-place/emergency declaration orders, including California, Georgia, New Mexico, South Carolina, Vermont and Wyoming.
  • The Governors of New York, Oregon, Washington and West Virginia rolled back certain re-opening measures, mainly with respect to social gatherings and, in the case of New York, outdoor drinking at bars and restaurants.
  • The Governors of Alabama and Montana issued new orders requiring face masks to be worn in certain public and/or indoor spaces.
  • Only Utah proceeded to the next phase of its reopening plan, while New York City will enter a limited new phase of reopening on July 20.
  • Connecticut, New Jersey and New York expanded the number of states from which travelers will be subject to a 14-day self-quarantine (the list now includes 22 states), while Rhode Island implemented a travel advisory requiring anyone traveling to the state from a state with a COVID-19 positivity rate greater than 5% to self-quarantine for 14 days.
  • Lastly, people looking to escape to Hawaii might have to put their travel plans on hold as the Governor postponed implementation of a plan to allow mainland and international travelers to bypass the state’s mandatory 14-day quarantine, previously set to begin on August 1, 2020, to September 1, 2020. The plan would allow incoming travelers who provide a valid negative COVID-19 test result from a test taken within 72 hours of arrival to avoid Hawaii’s 14-day quarantine.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.