Listen to this post

We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.
Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

    • Starting with this week’s update, the Tracker now includes links to the applicable quarantine requirements or recommendations for incoming travelers in each state plus Washington, D.C. The following states have in place such travel restrictions or recommendations as of July 24, 2020: Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Florida, Hawaii, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Massachusetts (requirements take effect August 1, 2020), Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Wisconsin and Washington, D.C.
    • The Governor of Iowa and the Mayor of Washington, D.C. extended their shelter-in-place/emergency declaration orders.
    • The Governors of Arkansas, Minnesota and Oregon issued new orders requiring face masks to be worn in certain public and/or indoor spaces.
    • Idaho and North Carolina delayed moving to the next phase of their reopening plans while New York proceeded to the next phase of its plan.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.