Listen to this post
We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.

Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

  • The Governors of Illinois, Georgia, Mississippi, New Hampshire, Utah and Wyoming extended their emergency declaration orders and/or the duration of the current phase of their reopening plans.
  • Florida and Nebraska moved to the next phase of their respective reopening plans, while Louisiana and Texas loosened certain capacity restrictions.
  • The Governors of Connecticut, New Jersey and New York modified their tri-state COVID-19 travel quarantine list by removing California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada, and Ohio, and adding Puerto Rico. The tri-state list currently includes 30 states and territories.
  • On September 14, 2020, the U.S. District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania held that Pennsylvania’s business closure and stay-at-home orders violate the U.S. Constitution. The orders were previously suspended as each county in Pennsylvania is in the “green phase” of the State’s reopening plan. The ruling does not address Pennsylvania’s mask order or restaurant restrictions.  The Governor has indicated that the State plans to appeal the ruling.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.