Listen to this post

We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.

Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

  • The governors of Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, South Carolina, Vermont and Wyoming extended their emergency declaration orders and/or the duration of the current phase of their reopening plans.
  • The governors of Nebraska and Pennsylvania issued new or amended orders the limit the size of certain gatherings, while a county judge in Wisconsin issued a temporary restraining order blocking a recent order in Wisconsin that imposed limitations on public gatherings and set a hearing date of 19 October 2020, to determine whether to issue a permanent injunction. Meanwhile, the governor of Maryland updated the state’s stay-at-home order to allow for attendance at outdoor sporting and entertainment venues, subject to significant capacity restrictions.
  • The governors of Connecticut, New Jersey and New York modified their tri-state COVID-19 travel quarantine list to add Ohio, Michigan and Virginia. The tri-state list currently includes 38 states and territories.
  • Hawaii has now reopened to tourists with a mandatory 14-day quarantine that can be avoided if the traveler produces a negative coronavirus test taken within 72 hours of their flight.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.