Listen to this post

We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.

Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

  • The following states extended their state-wide orders and/or the duration of the current phase of their reopening plans: Alaska, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Tennessee and Wyoming.
  • The following states imposed more stringent limitations on gatherings, reduced capacities for certain businesses and establishments and/or recommended residents stay at home: Illinois, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Minnesota, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico, Rhode Island and Virginia. No states moved to the next phase of their reopening plans.
  • The following states issued new or more stringent face mask requirements: California, Hawaii, Iowa, Kansas, New Hampshire and Wisconsin.
  • New Jersey modified its COVID-19 travel quarantine list to add Vermont. The list currently includes 46 states and territories. In addition, Pennsylvania issued a travel order requiring anyone visiting or returning to have a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours prior to entering the commonwealth, or quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.
  • In happier news, starting November 24, travelers wanting to bypass Hawai‘i‘s 14-day mandatory quarantine can do so with a COVID-19 test result from a trusted travel partner, prior to departure to the islands.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.