Many thanks to our colleagues in London, Yindi Gesinde, moderator, and Monica Kurnatowska, for co-presenting.

Moving the Dial on Inclusion & Diversity in Your Organization

Creating a diverse and inclusive workforce remains a business imperative for global employers. Despite stakeholder and social pressure to accelerate progress, many companies have been unable to move the dial towards greater equality and diverse representation in the workplace. Stubborn I&D challenges are showing no sign of disappearing of their own accord.

A campaign to improve diversity must be fought on many fronts. Join our panel of Inclusion & Diversity experts on May 11th as they discuss the findings of our recent Mind the Gap Survey and the steps diversity and HR leaders are taking to accelerate I&D progress and the challenges they are encountering.

Guest Speaker: Dr. Stefanie Johnson

Best-selling author Dr. Stefanie Johnson studies the intersection of leadership and diversity, focusing on (1) how unconscious bias affects the evaluation of leaders and (2) strategies that leaders can use to mitigate bias. Dr. Johnson works with the best companies in the world to create more inclusive leaders, including presenting her work at the White House for a summit on diversity in corporate America on National Equal Pay Day.

Her latest Wall Street Journal best-selling book, Inclusify: Harnessing the Power of Uniqueness and Belonging to Build Innovative Teams, shares the surprising ways the leaders undermine inclusion and provides actionable ways that leaders can pivot to build more inclusive teams.

Wednesday, May 11 | 90 minutes
8:00 am PST (Los Angeles) / 10:00 am CST (Chicago) /
4:00 pm GMT (London) / 5:00 pm CET (Frankfurt)

Click here to register.


Continuing Education Credit | Approved for 1.5 elimination of bias California CLE credit, 1.5 diversity and inclusion Illinois CLE credit, 1.5 areas of diversity, inclusion and elimination of bias New York CLE credit. Pending approval for 1.5 ethics Texas CLE credit. Participants requesting CLE for other states will receive Uniform CLE Certificates. Baker & McKenzie LLP is a California and Illinois CLE approved provider. Baker & McKenzie LLP has been certified by the New York State CLE Board as an accredited provider in the state of New York. This program is appropriate for experienced New York attorneys only. Baker & McKenzie LLP is an accredited sponsor, approved by the State Bar of Texas, Committee on MCLE.

This 1 hour and 30-minute program has been applied for EDI credit under the Law Society of Ontario. Approval pending.

**While CLE credit may be pre-approved in certain jurisdictions, final CLE accreditation approval is anticipated, but not guaranteed.