Listen to this post

We recently published an update to our 50-state Shelter-In-Place / Reopening Tracker.

Please see HERE. This is updated weekly.

For your convenience, here is a summary of the major updates from around the country:

  • President Biden signed a proclamation on January 25, 2021, which restricts and suspends the entry into the United States of noncitizens of the United States who were physically present within the Schengen Area, the United Kingdom (excluding overseas territories outside of Europe), the Republic of Ireland, the Federative Republic of Brazil, and the Republic of South Africa during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the United States
  • The following jurisdictions extended their state-wide orders and/or the duration of the current phase of their reopening plans: Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Indiana, New Mexico, South Carolina, Virginia and Washington, D.C.
  • Oregon modified the guidance to its public health framework with respect to indoor activities, while Washington changed the evaluation criteria and timeframe for regions to progress to the next phase of the state’s reopening plan.
  • Nebraska moved to the next phase of its reopening plan, while in Michigan restaurants are now permitted to reopen for in-person dining subject to capacity restrictions, in Maryland bars and restaurants are no longer required to close at 10 p.m., and in Maine businesses are no longer required to close at 9 p.m.

For more information, please contact your Baker McKenzie attorney.