Listen to this post

Special thanks to co-presenters Nandu Machiraju and William Rowe.

Where the sellers or shareholders in a corporate transaction are individuals (especially where they may continue on as employees of the buyer), noncompetes are a valuable tool in a deal lawyer’s toolbox. However, there is a clear trend of increasing hostility to the use of noncompete agreements coming from different levels of the US government. Courts have starter taking a closer look at sale of business noncompetes. While a growing number of states have banned or limited the use of noncompete agreements in the employment context, leaving companies to make sense of a patchwork of different state-level requirements and federal actions. 

Baker McKenzie is pleased to invite you to an opportunity to catch up on key changes to the US noncompete landscape and what these developments mean in a deal context.

Lawyers from our employment, antitrust and litigation practice groups will share their advice from the trenches and what you need to know in 2024 about the current issues surrounding the enforceability of noncompete agreements.

Date: 
Thursday, January 25, 2024

Time
9:00 am – 9:30 am PT
11:00 am – 11:30 am CT
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm ET

Click here to register.